Board of Directors

CBRA is a not-for-profit society with charitable status, governed by a board of directors consisting of one representative per biosphere reserve, six of whom sit on the executive committee.

Executive Committee

  • Chair – Jennifer Dingman, Fundy, NB
  • 1st Vice-Chair –  vacant
  • 2nd Vice-Chair – vacant
  • Secretary – Brian Ilnicki, Beaver Hills, AB
  • Treasurer – Greg Mason, Georgian Bay, ON
  • Past-Chair – Pamela Shaw, Mount Arrowsmith, BC


  • Julie Campeau, Charlevoix, QC
  • Katherine Macklem, Frontenac Arch, ON
  • Allison MacIssac, Bras d’Or Lake, NS
  • Charlene Winger, Niagara Escarpment, ON
  • Dolphus Tucho, Tsá Tué, NWT
  • Éric Malka, Mont Saint-Hilaire, QC
  • Kristina Maud Bergeron, Manicouagan-Uapishka
  • Henri-Paul Normandin, Lac Saint-Pierre, QC
  • Jody Coller, Redberry Lake, SK
  • David Sollows, Southwest Nova, NS
  • Brain Craig, Long Point, ON
  • Valerie Pankratz, Riding Mountain, MB
  • Bill Dolan, Waterton, AB
  • Ruth Simons, Átl’ka7tsem/Howe Sound, BC

Support the Work of our Biosphere Regions

Join us in building resilient communities, conserving nature, and creating a sustainable future for generations to come.

Donate Today
A photo of boats at Alma Warf in the Southwest Nova Biosphere Region.